What is the University Library Committee?


Committee charge

The University Library Committee (ULC) studies library needs in light of academic programs and advises the Dean of the Library on matters of policy, development of resources, and optimal ways of integrating library programs with our academic activities. The committee: 

  • serves as liaison between the faculty and librarians
  • advises the administration regarding library needs

The committee chair, a member of the faculty, is charged with the coordination and supervision of committee activities, including an annual report to the Faculty Senate.

Committee members


Dr. Zackary B. Hawley, Chair 
Dr. Elisabeth Adkins
Dr. Ann George
Dr. John Harris
Dr. Stephen Lusch
Dr. Marie Schein
Dr. Rebecca Sharpless
Dr. Jennifer Smith
Dr. Ashley Tull

Ex officio

Ms. Tracy Hull, Dean of the Library
Ms. Kristen Barnes, Associate Dean of the Library


Dr. Floyd Wormley

Undergraduate students

Ms. Julia Musacchio

Graduate students:

Mr. René Aguilar
Ms. Mary Tucker

Administrative oversight

Dr. Teresa Abi-Nader Dahlberg, Provost/Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs


  • Last Updated Feb 03, 2023
  • Views 247
  • Answered By Derek Reece

FAQ Actions

Was this helpful? 0 0